I am taking back my body, inch by inch, hour by hour.

I am reposting a number of my better political posts from Dreamwidth/Livejournal here, this is the first of them.

There are many of those who think my body is not mine. This whole society thinks my body is not mine.

To my uncle, who throw me into a swetting shaking mess by when he looked at my septem ring and called it self mulitation, while the scares on my arms burn white hot, I am taking my body back from you.

To the man who raped me, to those who told me that I wanted it, asked for it, should have, could have, would have. I am taking my body back, and I will label it however I want, and I will tell you what is invastion and what isn’t. I am taking my body back from you.

To those who have said, and will say that I was such a pretty girl, that my transtion is a waste, I am taking my body back. I know it scares you when women’s bodies are products and I am taking mine off the market, but that isn’t your choice to make, I am taking my body back.

It’s never been yours, and I will not let you believe that you owned it. It is mine.

Every needle, those

Followed by steel

Followed by ink

Followed by T

Are a prick in your world, the one where you could have, should have, would have owned me.

I am taking my body back, I suggest you get out of my way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

