Pledge up for non binary representation

So those who follow me on twitter may already have seen me going on about the wonderful kickstarter project Doing it again in depth if you haven’t then here is a bit from the blurb

Stereotypes and prejudices around trans women’s sexuality influence public policy, access to healthcare, workplace discrimination, sexual harassment, “trans-panic” defenses in murder trials, and so much more.  Trans women are alternately portrayed as hypersexual, deceptive and predatory, or portrayed as desexualized and pathetic. The goal of this project is to create depictions of real humanity and allow trans women to take control over how their sexuality is portrayed.

The project has two DVD volumes, one featuring trans women with male partners and one with female partners,(Edit: sorry it’s one with cis partners and one with trans partners) there is a 15K stretch goal to create a third volume on genderqueer trans women and trans women with genderqueer and non binary partners, I am super keen to make this happen, so I said on the comments that I would up my pledge if the 15k goal looked close, a couple of others did to, and I am setting up this post as a place for others to pledge up too.

Here is mine:

If the 15K goal is close I will move my pledge up to 250

Want to join me? Please do! Leave your pledge in the comments.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pledge up for non binary representation

  1. I don’t have a lot of money but if the 15K goal is close I will move my pledge up to $50.

  2. Pingback: Cross post: pledge up for non binary representation « Genderqueer 2 genderqueer's Blog

Leave a comment